Public Library Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is charged with the responsibility of overseeing library services to the community. Members are elected at a rate of two per year for three-year terms. Board meetings are held monthly in the Norwell Public Library Meeting Room.  The public is encouraged to attend.

Board Members

Name Title
Jeanne Hagelstein-Ivas Chair (2017)
Kathryn E. Mudgett Vice-Chair (2016)
Rebecca Freer Library Director
Victor M. Posada Member (2016)
Christine E. Smith Member (2018)
Sarah Summers Member (2017)
Michael Yee Member (2015)